BKMS System
Munich Re
Cookies are disabled in your browser.
Please enable cookies to use the BKMS® System.
For more information about cookies, please click here.
 
Complying with the law –
a central aspect of our business

Conduct orientated towards responsibility and sustainable value creation forms the basis of each transaction for Munich Re. We attach great importance to the trust of our customers, investors and employees as well as the public. Compliance with statutory requirements and internal regulations is of central importance for this.

In order to fulfil this requirement and avert potential damage to Munich Re, we are interested in acquiring knowledge of compliance violations. As an open and trusting company culture is very important to us, employees should turn to their superior, the personnel department or the local compliance officer if they become aware or are suspicious of circumstances relating to compliance.

The data protection officer in Munich, who is bound to maintain confidentiality, shall also be available insofar as the protection of personal data is concerned.

In the event that a direct information is not possible or useful, Munich Re shall offer its employees, customers, suppliers and other business partners a secure whistleblower portal to allude to potential compliance violations. This way, corresponding information can be delivered worldwide at any time, securely and confidentially. A delivered information shall be forwarded to Group Compliance in Munich, which shall be responsible for the further processing thereof. Confidentiality is also the top priority here.

The whistleblowing portal is intended to help identify and prevent significant risks for the company. For this reason, we will only accept and process information related to legal violations, particularly financial crimes (such as corruption, money laundering), violations of antitrust or insurance supervision laws, market abuse or data protection laws, or serious breaches of related internal rules.

Suspecting another person may have serious consequences for him. For that reason, the whistleblower portal is to be used responsibly. A whistleblower is encouraged to only provide information whose correctness the whistleblower is convinced about to the best of its knowledge and belief. Deliberately incorrectly delivered information may have consequences under criminal and labour law.

We value open communication with our customers and employees and would therefore like to encourage you to provide your name alongside your information. If you wish to remain anonymous, however, please take care that your data do not allow for the deduction of your person.

If you would like to send your first report, please click here:
If you have already set up a postbox, you may login here:
  • Why should I submit a report?

    Compliance with legal regulations and internal guidelines as well as social responsibility is part of a positive and trusting business culture.

    Maybe you are aware of harmful behaviour or risks that threaten the company. Your report helps to detect reputational and financial damage early and ensures the sustainable success of the company and the continued existence of the jobs it creates.

  • What types of reports help our organisation?

    Reports on violations of statutory and organisational regulations are recorded and forwarded to Group Compliance.

    You shall receive detailed information on potential report categories during the reporting process.

  • How does a report work, how do I set up a postbox?

    To submit an anonymous or personalized report, start by clicking the “Submit Report” button located on the top left side of our information page.

    The reporting process consists of four steps:

    1. First, you will be asked to read some information on the protection of your anonymity and to respond to a security query.
    2. On the following page, you will be asked about the category of your report.
    3. On the report page, you can elaborate on your report in your own words and answer questions about the incident by simply selecting responses. In the free text field, you can write 4,096 characters, which corresponds to a full DIN A4 page. You may also submit a smaller file of up to 2MB to support your report. Please remember that documents can contain information about their author. After you have submitted your report, you will receive a reference number as proof that you submitted this report.
    4. Finally, you will be asked to set up your own secured postbox. You will receive feedback from us via this postbox, we will answer your questions and keep you posted on the status of your report.

    If you already have a secured postbox, you can access it directly via the "Login" button. Here as well, you will first have to answer the security query.

    As long as you do not enter or attach any data that could reveal your identity, the BKMS® System protects your anonymity from a technical perspective.

    We assure you that we are only interested in the case you have reported to us. Both undesirable developments and financial damages should be revealed.

  • How can I receive an answer, yet at the same time remain anonymous?

    The principle of the BKMS® System that is used is to protect the whistleblower's identity. The system's anonymity protection function is certified and can be verified by you at any time.

    When setting up your secured postbox you should choose your pseudonym/user name and password yourself. Encryption and other special security methods ensure that your report remains anonymous at all times. At no time during the reporting process will you be asked for personal information. If you wish to remain anonymous, please do not submit any information that can be traced back to your personal identity. Also, please do not submit your report on a PC provided by your employer.

    The person in charge of your report will contact you via your secured postbox to provide information about the status of your report or to ask further questions if certain details need to be clarified - your anonymity will be always protected during this process. We are interested in these reports in order to prevent damages, not to get information about the person who submitted them.

  • Data Protection Notice

    The whistleblowing portal serves to recognise and avoid significant risks to the Münchener Rückversicherungs-Gesellschaft Aktiengesellschaft in Munich (hereinafter referred to as “Munich Re”). For this reason, the portal receives and processes information regarding legal infringements securely and confidentially, especially those related to financial crime (e.g. corruption, money laundering), antitrust and insurance supervisory law, market abuse, data protection, or serious breaches of related internal rules. Use of the whistleblowing portal is voluntary.

    The whistleblowing portal is operated by Business Keeper AG, Bayreuther Str. 35, 10789 Berlin, Germany on behalf of Munich Re. Communication between your computer and the whistleblower portal is encrypted (TLS). Data entered into the whistleblower system are encrypted, password-protected, and stored in a database operated by Business Keeper, which is located in a high-security data centre in Germany. Business Keeper AG cannot access the data.

    Who is responsible for processing the data?

    • Münchener Rückversicherungs-Gesellschaft Aktiengesellschaft in München
    • Königinstr. 107
    • 80802 Munich

    • Phone: +49 (89) 38 91- 22 55
    • Fax: +49 (89) 39 91 7 22 55
    • E-mail: compliance@munichre.com

    Please contact Munich Re’s Data Protection Officer if you have any questions about this notice. The Officer can be contacted via post addressed to the “Data Protection Officer” at the address above, or via e-mail at datenschutz@munichre.com.

    What categories of data do we use, and where does the data come from?

    Use of the whistleblowing portal is voluntary. We collect the following personal data and information, when you submit a report:

    • Your name, if you choose to provide it
    • Whether you are employed at Munich Re
    • The names and other personal data of persons you name in your report.

    Your computer’s IP address is not recorded during or after use of the whistleblowing portal. In order to maintain the connection between your computer and the BKMS® system, a null cookie is stored on your computer, which contains only the session ID. The cookie is valid only until the end of your session and becomes invalid when you close your browser. Nonetheless, traces of your visit to the whistleblowing portal may be left on your computer. Therefore, if you visit the whistleblowing portal from a company computer, you should consider deleting in particular the temporary data (cache) in your browser.

    You have the option to set up a secure mailbox in the whistleblowing portal using a pseudonym/user name and password, which you can select yourself. This way you can exchange messages and files anonymously and securely with the person responsible in the Munich Re compliance department. This system of communication is not like normal e-mail exchange; the data is only saved in the whistleblowing portal and is therefore specially protected.

    For what purposes and on what legal basis do we process your data?

    We process your personal data in compliance with the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and all other applicable laws (e.g. the German Federal Data Protection Act).

    Munich Re will process personal data confidentially, such as names and other data related to the communication and its content, and for the sole purpose of receiving and processing the abovementioned information securely and confidentially. In so far as your consent to process your personal data is required, it provides the legal basis in accordance with Article 6(1)(a) of the GDPR. In all other cases, processing within the meaning of Article 6(1)(f) of the GDPR serves to protect the overriding legitimate interests of Munich Re, the investigation of legal infringements and serious breaches of internal regulations, as well as the protection of Munich Re (Group) and its employees from potential related damages.

    Will data be passed on?

    When you share your name in the whistleblowing portal, we ensure your identity as the whistleblower is treated confidentially.

    Only a very limited number of expressly authorised persons from within Munich Re’s compliance department have access to the data you provide. Depending on the report’s content, certain expressly authorised persons from within the internal audit department, with the Data Protection Officer and individually authorised persons in subsidiary companies may receive access to the data on a case-by-case basis, if it is necessary to process a particular information. If these subsidiaries are headquartered in countries outside of the European Union or the European Economic Area, an adequate level of data protection will be ensured through binding company internal regulations on data protection. Each person with access to the data is obliged to treat it confidentially.

    Investigations of information reported are highly confidential. Principally, your name or any circumstances which could expose your identity as whistleblower are not revealed. However, in certain exceptional cases, we may be required to provide your name, e.g. as required by law.

    If an initial suspicion is confirmed, the information may be passed on to another internal department to initiate sanctions, or to a governmental law enforcement authority.

    Information of the subject(s) affected by the whistleblowing

    In certain cases we are legally obliged to inform those affected that we have received information about them. This can only be done once the act of informing them no longer jeopardises the investigation of the information received. No direct or indirect information about the identity of the whistleblower, in so far as permitted by law, is revealed in the process.

    How long will your data be stored?

    We store personal data related to the information for as long as it is required for the investigation or for as long as we are required by law. Following this period, information received is either deleted or anonymized, i.e. any reference to your identity as the whistleblower is finally and irreversibly erased.

    What rights do users of the whistleblowing portal have?

    In addition to your right to object, you have a right to information, a right to rectify or erase data under certain conditions, as well as a right to restrict data processing. Upon request, we will make the data that you provided available in a structured, accessible and machine-readable format. Please contact the aforementioned address to exercise these rights.

    Right to object

    If we process your data for the purposes of protecting our legitimate interests, you may object to this processing if your particular situation precludes the processing of your data. In such case we would stop the processing, unless we have overriding legitimate interests. In case you have given consent, you have the right to withdraw your consent without disadvantages at a later stage.

    You may contact the aforementioned Data Protection Officer or the data protection authorities. The authority responsible for us is:

    • Bayerisches Landesamt für Datenschutzaufsicht
    • Promenade 27
    • 91522 Ansbach

    • Phone: +49 (0) 981 53 1300
    • E-mail: poststelle@lda.bayern.de
    • Internet: https://www.lda.bayern.de/de/kontakt.html

    Information up to date as of November 2018

BKMS System
Munich Re
In Ihrem Browser sind Cookies deaktiviert.
Um das BKMS® System nutzen zu können, akzeptieren Sie bitte Cookies.
Für weitere Informationen zu Cookies klicken Sie bitte hier.
 
Die Einhaltung von Recht und Gesetz –
ein zentraler Aspekt unseres Geschäfts

Für Munich Re ist ein auf Verantwortung und nachhaltige Wertschöpfung ausgerichtetes Handeln die Grundlage jedes Geschäfts. Dabei legen wir großen Wert auf das Vertrauen unserer Kunden, Anleger und Mitarbeiter sowie der Öffentlichkeit. Die Einhaltung gesetzlicher Anforderungen und interner Regelungen ist dabei von zentraler Bedeutung.

Um diesem Anspruch gerecht zu werden und von Munich Re mögliche Schäden abzuwenden, sind wir daran interessiert, von Compliance-Verstößen Kenntnis zu erlangen. Da uns eine offene und vertrauensvolle Unternehmenskultur sehr wichtig ist, sollten sich Mitarbeiter bei Kenntnis oder Verdacht von compliance-relevanten Sachverhalten zunächst an ihren Vorgesetzten, die Personalabteilung oder den lokalen Compliance Officer wenden.

Soweit der Schutz personenbezogener Daten betroffen ist, steht auch der zur Verschwiegenheit verpflichtete Datenschutzbeauftragte am Standort München zur Verfügung.

Für den Fall, dass ein direkter Hinweis nicht möglich oder sinnvoll ist, bietet Munich Re seinen Mitarbeitern, aber auch seinen Kunden, Lieferanten und anderen Geschäftspartnern ein gesichertes Hinweisgeberportal an, um auf mögliche Compliance-Verstöße hinzuweisen. Auf diesem Weg können entsprechende Hinweise weltweit und rund um die Uhr abgegeben werden – sicher und vertraulich. Ein abgegebener Hinweis wird an Group Compliance in München weitergeleitet, das für die weitere Bearbeitung verantwortlich ist. Auch hier hat Vertraulichkeit oberste Priorität.

Das Hinweisgeberportal soll der Erkennung und Vermeidung von erheblichen Risiken für das Unternehmen dienen. Aus diesem Grund werden hier nur Hinweise entgegengenommen und bearbeitet, die sich auf einen Rechtsverstoß, insbesondere aus dem Bereich der Wirtschaftskriminalität (z.B. Korruptionsstraftaten, Geldwäsche), des Kartellrechts, des Versicherungsaufsichtsrechts, des Marktmissbrauchsrechts und des Datenschutzes, oder auf einen schwerwiegenden Verstoß gegen damit im Zusammenhang stehende interne Regelungen beziehen.

Das Verdächtigen einer anderen Person kann für diese zu schwerwiegenden Konsequenzen führen. Das Hinweisgeberportal ist daher verantwortungsvoll zu nutzen. Ein Hinweisgeber wird angehalten, nur solche Informationen weiterzugeben, von deren Richtigkeit der Hinweisgeber nach bestem Wissen und Gewissen überzeugt ist. Wissentlich falsch abgegebene Hinweise können mit straf- und arbeitsrechtlichen Maßnahmen geahndet werden.

Wir schätzen die offene Kommunikation mit unseren Kunden und Mitarbeitern und möchten Sie daher ermutigen, Ihren Hinweis unter Nennung Ihres Namens abzugeben. Sollten Sie dennoch anonym bleiben wollen, so achten Sie bitte darauf, dass Ihre Daten keine Rückschlüsse auf Ihre Person zulassen.

Wenn Sie Ihre erste Meldung senden möchten, klicken Sie hier:
Wenn Sie bereits einen Postkasten eingerichtet haben, können Sie sich hier einloggen:
  • Warum soll ich eine Meldung abgeben?

    Zu einer positiven und offenen Unternehmenskultur gehört die Einhaltung gesetzlicher, gesellschaftlicher und unternehmensinterner Regeln.

    Vielleicht haben Sie Kenntnis von schädigenden Verhaltensweisen oder Risiken, die das Unternehmen gefährden. Durch Ihren Hinweis helfen Sie, Schäden für Finanzen und Image frühzeitig aufzudecken und sichern somit den nachhaltigen Erfolg des Unternehmens und das Fortbestehen seiner Arbeitsplätze!

  • Welche Meldungen helfen unserer Organisation?

    Meldungen zu Verstößen gegen gesetzliche und organisationsinterne Regeln werden aufgenommen und an Group Compliance weitergeleitet.

    Genaue Informationen zu möglichen Schwerpunkten einer Meldung erhalten Sie während des Meldeprozesses.

  • Wie läuft eine Meldung ab, wie richte ich einen Postkasten ein?

    Wenn Sie eine namentliche oder eine anonyme Meldung senden möchten, klicken Sie links oben auf unserer Einführungsseite den Button "Meldung abgeben".

    Der Meldeprozess umfasst 4 Schritte:

    1. Zunächst werden Sie gebeten, einen Informationstext zum Schutz Ihrer Anonymität zu lesen sowie eine Sicherheitsabfrage zu beantworten.
    2. Auf der folgenden Seite werden Sie nach dem Schwerpunkt Ihrer Meldung gefragt.
    3. Auf der Meldeseite formulieren Sie Ihren Hinweis in eigenen Worten und beantworten Fragen zum Fall über einfache Antwortauswahl. Für den freien Text haben Sie 4.096 Zeichen zur Verfügung, was einer voll beschriebenen DIN A4-Seite entspricht. Sie können zur Unterstützung Ihrer Meldung auch eine Datei bis zu 2 MB mitsenden. Denken Sie daran, dass Dokumente Informationen über den Autor enthalten können. Nach Absenden Ihrer Meldung erhalten Sie eine Referenznummer als Beleg, dass Sie diese Meldung gesendet haben.
    4. Im Anschluss richten Sie sich bitte Ihren eigenen, geschützten Postkasten ein. Über diesen erhalten Sie von uns Rückmeldungen, beantworten Fragen und werden über den Fortgang Ihres Hinweises informiert.

    Falls Sie bereits einen geschützten Postkasten haben, gelangen Sie direkt über den Button "Login" zu diesem Postkasten. Auch hier müssen Sie zunächst die Sicherheitsabfrage bestätigen.

    Solange Sie selbst keine Daten eingeben, die Rückschlüsse auf Ihre Person zulassen, schützt das BKMS® System Ihre Anonymität technisch.

    Wir versichern Ihnen, dass wir ausschließlich an dem von Ihnen gemeldeten Fall interessiert sind. Missstände sollen aufgedeckt und finanzielle Schäden abgewendet werden.

  • Wie bekomme ich eine Rückmeldung und bleibe dennoch anonym?

    Oberstes Prinzip des hier verwendeten BKMS® Verfahrens ist der Schutz des Hinweisgebers. Die Funktionalität der Anonymitätswahrung ist zertifiziert und kann von Ihnen jederzeit überprüft werden.

    Bei der Einrichtung Ihres geschützten Postkastens wählen Sie Pseudonym/Benutzername und Kennwort selbst. Ihre Meldung wird durch Verschlüsselungs- und andere spezielle Sicherheitsroutinen anonym gehalten. Sie werden zu keinem Zeitpunkt im Meldeprozess nach persönlichen Angaben gefragt. Geben Sie keine Daten ein, die Rückschlüsse auf Ihre Person zulassen. Bitte verwenden Sie für die Meldung nicht einen von Ihrem Arbeitgeber zur Verfügung gestellten PC.

    Über den geschützten Postkasten wird Ihnen ein Bearbeiter Rückmeldung geben, was mit Ihrem Hinweis geschieht, oder Fragen stellen, falls Einzelheiten noch unklar sein sollten - Sie bleiben auch während des Dialogs anonym. Wir sind an Meldungen interessiert, um Schäden abzuwenden, nicht an Ihnen als Hinweisgeber.

  • Hinweise zum Datenschutz

    Das Hinweisgeberportal soll der Erkennung und Vermeidung von erheblichen Risiken für die Münchener Rückversicherungs-Gesellschaft Aktiengesellschaft in München (nachfolgend „Münchener Rück AG“) dienen. Aus diesem Grund werden hier Hinweise auf einem sicheren und vertraulichen Wege entgegengenommen und bearbeitet, die sich auf einen Rechtsverstoß, insbesondere aus dem Bereich der Wirtschaftskriminalität (z.B. Korruptionsstraftaten, Geldwäsche), des Kartellrechts, des Versicherungsaufsichtsrechts, des Marktmissbrauchsrechts, des Datenschutzes oder auf einen schwerwiegenden Verstoß gegen damit im Zusammenhang stehende interne Regelungen beziehen. Die Nutzung des Hinweisgeberportals ist freiwillig.

    Das Hinweisgeberportal wird im Namen und Auftrag der Münchener Rück AG von der Business Keeper AG, Bayreuther Str. 35, 10789 Berlin in Deutschland betrieben. Die Kommunikation zwischen Ihrem Rechner und dem Hinweisgeberportal erfolgt über eine verschlüsselte Verbindung (TLS). In das Hinweisgebersystem eingegebene Daten werden in einer von der Business Keeper AG betriebenen Datenbank, die sich in einem Hochsicherheitsrechenzentrum in Deutschland befindet, verschlüsselt und passwortgeschützt gespeichert. Die Business Keeper AG kann keine Einsicht in die Daten nehmen.

    Wer ist für die Datenverarbeitung verantwortlich?

    • Münchener Rückversicherungs-Gesellschaft Aktiengesellschaft in München
    • Königinstr. 107
    • 80802 München

    • Telefon: +49 (89) 38 91- 22 55
    • Telefax: +49 (89) 39 91 7 22 55
    • E-Mail: compliance@munichre.com

    Bei Fragen zu diesen Hinweisen können Sie sich an unseren Datenschutzbeauftragten wenden. Er ist per Post unter der zuvor genannten Adresse mit dem Zusatz – Datenschutzbeauftragter oder per E-Mail an datenschutz@munichre.com zu erreichen.

    Welche Datenkategorien nutzen wir und woher stammen diese?

    Die Nutzung des Hinweisgebersystems erfolgt auf freiwilliger Basis. Wenn Sie über das Hinweisgebersystem eine Meldung abgeben, erheben wir folgende personenbezogene Daten und Informationen:

    • Ihren Namen, sofern Sie Ihre Identität offenlegen,
    • ob Sie bei der Münchener Rück AG beschäftigt sind und
    • gegebenenfalls Namen von Personen sowie sonstige personenbezogene Daten der Personen, die Sie in Ihrer Meldung nennen.

    Die IP-Adresse Ihres Rechners wird während und nach der Nutzung des Hinweisgeberportals nicht gespeichert. Zur Aufrechterhaltung der Verbindung zwischen Ihrem Rechner und dem BKMS® System wird ein Null-Cookie auf Ihrem Rechner gespeichert, das lediglich die Session-ID beinhaltet. Das Cookie ist nur bis zum Ende Ihrer Session gültig und wird beim Schließen des Browsers ungültig. Ihr Besuch auf dem Hinweisgeberportal kann dennoch Spuren auf Ihrem Computer hinterlassen. Wenn Sie das Hinweisgeberportal von einem Firmenrechner aus besuchen, sollten Sie deshalb erwägen, anschließend insbesondere die temporären Dateien (Cache) in Ihrem Browser zu löschen.

    Sie haben die Möglichkeit, mit einem selbstgewählten Pseudonym/Benutzername und Passwort einen geschützten Postkasten im Hinweisgeberportal einzurichten. Auf diese Weise können Sie mit dem zuständigen Mitarbeiter der Münchener Rück AG Group Compliance Abteilung anonym und sicher Nachrichten und Dateien austauschen. Bei diesem System sind die Daten ausschließlich in dem Hinweisgeberportal gespeichert und dadurch besonders gesichert; es handelt sich nicht um eine gewöhnliche E-Mail Kommunikation.

    Für welche Zwecke und auf welcher Rechtsgrundlage werden Daten verarbeitet?

    Wir verarbeiten Ihre personenbezogenen Daten unter Beachtung der Bestimmungen der EU-Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DSGVO) sowie aller weiteren maßgeblichen Gesetze (z. B. Bundesdatenschutzgesetz).

    Die Münchener Rück AG verwendet die personenbezogenen Daten, wie Name und weitere Kommunikations- und Inhaltsdaten, vertraulich ausschließlich zu dem Zweck, obengenannte Hinweise auf einem sicheren und vertraulichen Wege entgegenzunehmen und zu bearbeiten. Soweit wir für Verarbeitungsvorgänge personenbezogener Daten eine Einwilligung von Ihnen einholen, dient diese nach Artikel 6 Absatz 1 Buchstabe a DSGVO als Rechtsgrundlage. In den übrigen Fällen dient die Verarbeitung im Sinne von Artikel 6 Absatz 1 Buchstabe f DSGVO zur Wahrung des überwiegenden berechtigten Interesses der Münchener Rück AG, Rechtsverstöße und schwerwiegenden Verstöße gegen interne Regelungen aufzuklären und die Münchener Rück Gruppe und ihre Beschäftigten vor dadurch möglichen Schäden zu schützen.

    Werden Daten weitergegeben?

    Bei Mitteilung Ihres Namens über das Hinweisgeberportal stellen wir sicher, dass Ihre Identität als Hinweisgeber vertraulich behandelt wird.

    Der Zugang zu den eingegebenen Daten ist auf einen sehr engen Kreis ausdrücklich autorisierter Personen der Group Compliance der Münchener Rück AG beschränkt. Abhängig vom Inhalt der Meldung erhalten zudem einzelne, ausdrücklich autorisierte Personen aus der Revisionsabteilung, beim Datenschutzbeauftragten sowie einzelne berechtigte Personen in den Tochtergesellschaften fallweise Zugang zu Daten, sofern dies für die Bearbeitung eines bestimmten Hinweises unverzichtbar ist. Soweit diese Tochtergesellschaften ihren Sitz in Ländern außerhalb der Europäischen Union oder des Europäischen Wirtschaftsraumes haben, wird ein angemessenes Niveau zum Schutz personenbezogener Daten durch eine für diese Gesellschaften verbindlich geltende Unternehmensregelung zum Datenschutz gewährleistet. Jede Person, die Dateneinsicht erhält, ist zur vertraulichen Behandlung dieser Daten verpflichtet.

    Die Weiterverfolgung eines Hinweises erfolgt streng vertraulich. Die Nennung Ihres Namens oder von Umständen, die Ihre Identität als Hinweisgeber offenbaren könnten, erfolgt grundsätzlich nicht. In Ausnahmefällen kann die Namensnennung allerdings zwingend erforderlich sein (z.B. aufgrund gesetzlicher Bestimmungen).

    Bei einem bestätigten Anfangsverdacht können die Hinweise an eine andere interne Abteilung zur Einleitung von Sanktionen oder an eine staatliche Strafverfolgungsbehörde übergeben werden.

    Information der von einem Hinweis betroffenen Person(en)

    Wir sind in bestimmten Fällen gesetzlich dazu verpflichtet, betroffene Personen darüber zu informieren, dass wir einen Hinweis über sie erhalten haben. Dies kann erst erfolgen, sobald diese Information die Weiterverfolgung des Hinweises nicht mehr gefährdet. Direkte oder indirekte Informationen über Ihre Identität als Hinweisgeber werden dabei - soweit rechtlich zulässig - nicht offenbart.

    Wie lange werden Ihre Daten gespeichert?

    Wir speichern personenbezogene Hinweise solange dies für die Weiterverfolgung erforderlich ist oder wir zur Speicherung auf Grund Gesetzes verpflichtet sind. Anschließend werden Hinweise gelöscht oder anonymisiert, d.h. der Bezug auch zu Ihrer Identität als Hinweisgeber wird endgültig und irreversibel entfernt.

    Welche Rechte haben Nutzerinnen und Nutzer unseres Hinweisgeberportals?

    Sie haben neben dem Widerspruchsrecht ein Recht auf Auskunft und – unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen – auf Berichtigung oder auf Löschung Ihrer Daten sowie ein Recht auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung. Von Ihnen bereit gestellte Daten stellen wir auf Wunsch in einem strukturierten, gängigen und maschinenlesbaren Format zur Verfügung. Zur Wahrnehmung dieser Rechte wenden Sie sich bitte an die oben genannte Adresse.

    Widerspruchsrecht

    Verarbeiten wir Ihre Daten zur Wahrung berechtigter Interessen, können Sie dieser Verarbeitung widersprechen, wenn sich aus Ihrer besonderen Situation Gründe ergeben, die dieser Datenverarbeitung entgegenstehen. Wir werden diese Verarbeitung dann beenden, es sei denn sie dient überwiegend zwingenden schutzwürdigen Interessen unsererseits. Auch nach einer erteilten Einwilligung haben Sie das Recht, diese zukünftig und ohne Nachteile zu widerrufen.

    Sie haben die Möglichkeit, sich an den oben genannten Datenschutzbeauftragten oder an eine Datenschutzaufsichtsbehörde zu wenden. Die für uns zuständige Datenschutzaufsichtsbehörde ist:

    • Bayerisches Landesamt für Datenschutzaufsicht
    • Promenade 27
    • 91522 Ansbach

    • Telefon: +49 (0) 981 53 1300
    • E-Mail: poststelle@lda.bayern.de
    • Internet: https://www.lda.bayern.de/de/kontakt.html

    Stand dieser Information: November 2018